Soccer – The FA Cup Finals

The FA Cup Finals regularly described as only the soccer ‘Cup Final’ within England, is actually the very last game in regard to the Football Association Challenge Cup.

The Cup has already been around ever since 1871, in which Wanderers succeeded over Royal Engineers, that was in the Kennington Oval viewed by 2,000 fans.

The FA Cup is a conclusion among groups coming from the Soccer Association in England.

Scottish and even Irish groups contended within the early years.

Welsh sports teams routinely participate in the contest.

A group coming from Wales won the 1927 Cup and also achieved the finals during 2008.

From the get-go of the Cup up until 1993, whenever a game ended up in a dead heat or tie, these teams would repeat or replay the game to a total of 6 games.

Within 1993, the Soccer Organization finally made a decision, that in future “tied games” they are going to be determined on the spot, no more carryovers or delays, putting the Soccer Cup Final repeats to an end.

A tie at the end will always be followed with a couple of 15-minute additional times.

In the event that the scores are still the same, a penalty shootout clears up which club is going to be top dog at the Cup Final.

The Soccer FA Cup Winners List
2019Manchester City6-0
2016Manchester United2–1
Show More

Chris Wick

Chris Wick is Chief Editor with over 17 years experience on the Information Highway, Chris loves to contribute to this website as well as numerous others with ALL types of interesting subjects from Politics, Sports, Cooking to Conspiracy Theory, as you can see, he can't sit still in one place... Oh, and he loves coffee!